Weecritters

By Weecritters

February Flower

I went out after work for a few hours today to a beautiful little village near me called 'Culross'
I took lots of pictures of Culross Palace, Culross Abbey & surrounding gardens, wild flowers & some cracking shots of several beautiful birds. Only to put my card into my pc & when I clicked on import button as I have done hundreds of times before....it asks import all or delete all...what I did next will eat away at me for a days to come. Yup...you guessed it...I pressed the delete button. Absolutely gutted doesn't begin to describe it because I know I had a couple that I was over the moon with. You know the feeling...when you press the shutter & say to yourself 'yes!'
So, to try to cheer myself up, here's one of beautiful Hellebores I took with my iPad in the garden of the Palace...such a beautiful flower in the middle of winter.
I will go back along to Culross again soon, but today's moments are sadly gone forever & are only on the memory card in my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.