Yellow Daisy

A different lens baby flower today. This time with 10+ close-up lens attached and 2.8 f stop aperture ring (same as yesterday). It's a difficult colour to get right and doesn't have the subtler colours of the rose from yesterday. Pinky/ purple tulips saved for tomorrow.

Tai Chi, some indoor paperwork and then an hour in the garden this afternoon. The Japanese Acer is now planted in the new bed, but I need to ask Merv if he will dig out the stump of a long deceased shrub before I can plant the Witch Hazel. So some garden tidying instead.

Camera Club this evening and the feedback from our last competition. I'm not too hopeful as the theme was twilight and I really struggled. All I can say is that everyone else seemed to struggle too! I'm pleased I wasn't judging.

And the good news - I've just had a message to say that one of my prints has sold in the Hull Open Exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.