Plus ça change...

By SooB

Consider yourself blunched

Mr B happily agreed to take over child-related responsibilities this morning, so I could head into Edinburgh and pick up some Christmas presents and go to the Mosque Blip Lunch.

Now, I'm one of those shy folk who hates arriving somewhere where they don't know anyone, but all turned out well, the food was delicious, cheap, and so copious that I couldn't get anywhere near finishing it. And the company was, as you might expect, very good indeed. I got over my shyness with my customary mix of smiling a lot and throwing out random insults for no particular reason (sorry monochrome: I think your bag is lovely, really).

After a lovely lunch it was straight back to the reality of Edinburgh traffic, Asda shopping and then home for the endless Monday night trips taking kids to and from clubs. Normally in the 50 minutes where I'm stuck in North Berwick, I do the shopping. But I'd already done that so had time to sit in the car by the rainy beach and read my book. I looked up at the end of a chapter and the sky had done this.

Still full up from lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.