back home and in the water again!

I was bored after unpacking from our trip to FT Lauderdale so I decided to hop in Steven's single-man wee lassie canoe and paddle over to the Boatworks. When Steven heard I was heading over he said, "Great! Red (Sam) is out sailing with Stan -you could get some photos!" Red is our 89 or 90 year old friend whom I always enjoy talking with, he's full of energy & ideas. He's behind Steven and his very own boat, Tom Hand in this photo, but perhaps you can see his white cap peeking out. A better photo of him is here -with the same cap on and his legs dangling out of the boat!

You can see the canoe my dad made front & center, with the paddle Steven made for me in the boat. It is painted to match a painting Steven & I did collaboratively a few years ago, very special to me and super lightweight & easy to use.

Our boat Chelsea is next to the canoe, tied up at the dock. Steven tied the canoe to Chelsea to get it out of the way while they were de-rigging Tom Hand and later tied it to the back of Chelsea for the ride home! 
It was so lovely to come home and relax after all the excitement of my Great Uncle's exhibition!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.