Camellia

Every spring I photograph our camellias, but - as far as I remember - I don't think I've ever blipped them before. This year, despite all the recent bad weather, the wind and rain have not turned them brown or made them rot in the bud, nor driven them to the ground. The bush is covered with lovely pinkness, but I've chosen a close-up to blip.

Last night's table tennis was fun. I learned that I was holding my bat all wrong, and the rules for the serve have changed, so I started out playing OK-ish and ended up like an unco-ordinated ape! Still, it'll come with practice. Shall miss the next two weeks but I've promised I shall return thereafter. Was pleasantly surprised that after all that dashing around and bending and stretching I wasn't unduly stiff this morning. Perhaps it's waiting till tomorrow to hit me?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.