Better...

Thank you to everyone for their kind words yesterday. I slept for a solid 9 hours and remarkably felt better this morning. I was still tired and had a headache, but I decided if I could keep my porridge down then I'd go to work.

Operation Porridge was a success (depending how you look at it) so I decided I would go to work. But I'd do a shorter day of 10-4.

My mum was in town today meeting my aunties for a day in Edinburgh. Their train was delayed, so I met mum for a peppermint tea before work. The tea made my stomach make some bizarre noises, but that too went ok. These were the lights in the coffee shop; Artisan Roast - they're made of old cafetières.

The headache has persisted all day, but I managed a simple chicken sandwich for lunch and I just ate my tea without any ill-effects too.

So I don't know what was wrong with me yesterday, but I appear to be ok now! How incredibly bizarre!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.