Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Imagining Scotland's Future

If yesterday was a bad blip day, today was a blip no-brainer.

This morning I was attending the launch of the Church of Scotland's 'Imagining Scotland's Future' in reaponse to the referendum debate. And no, they didn't come down onone side or the other :-)

They did however want both Yes and No represented, hence my presence and that of Annabel Goldie.

I knew before I got there that I'd want something to blip and that something should include Lorna, the Moderator but preferably not too formal a picture. This is her with Peter McMahon, recently of the Scotsman, but now with Borders TV. We think he was on a 3 line whip from his wife Seonsg, who was formerly BBC Scotland's Education Correspondent but is now the Press Officer for the CofS!!

Scotland can sometimes seem very small indeed!

If you're interested in the report have a look at the Church of Scotland website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.