Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Weathered

That makes two of us :) Nothing much to say about today, usual rain, well until lunchtime. Took various shots of this weathered fencing at Port Carlisle which I've blipped in the past. I'm surprised it survived the recent storms and high spring tides as the fencing behind it didn't!

Noticed spots of blood all around the house today which of course means that madam Misty is in season, so an interesting few weeks ahead. Hope not too many males come calling for her :)

I've just noticed my blip this time last year of a sunset which has been lacking this month! Interesting to note that I'd also been to Bassenthwaite that day and pointed out how low the water level was and yet its the complete opposite now as per yesterday's blip.

Thanks for all your comments, stars and favs for yesterday's flooded lake shot :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.