Mush!

There were some leftover spuds in the fridge that I thought I'd better use up before they decided to leave home on their own. The resulting bacon mush was just the job, with a salami & cheese roll for dessert. Got to keep those carbos up!

We've been out meeting my mum's social worker tonight; she's paid all those taxes and must deserve one at last, even if she's not your typical delinquent. She's going to be referred for nursing home care which she'll hate when we tell her but what must be & all that... I'm not looking forward to touring around with my sister looking for the 'best' place. On the plus side, there are more than 60 care homes in Edinburgh with some more getting built but on the down side, there are more than 60 of them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.