Gaia's Child

By maura143

Hey Baby!

LensBaby that is. One of my first tries with my new LensBaby Scout Fisheye. I've developed a fascination with fisheye images and have had my eye on the Canon EF 15mm f/2.8 Fisheye, but at right around 720.00US I probably won't be purchasing it any time soon, if ever! That's a lot to think about spending on glass that I most likely wouldn't be using on a regular basis…then again...

So B&H had this little Sweetie on sale for about 100.oo off…how could I resist? So far I realize that taking quality photos with this Fisheye Lens involves a bit of a learning curve. Since you aren't able to change the aperture settings through the camera, you need to insert different Aperture Disks to control DOF. Not something I would have to do with the Canon Lens, obviously. And I don't realize how close I am to the subject soooo…the dogs keep licking the lens…Lol ;0

This is a shot of a portion of my backyard. The pond is in the center with rock walkways around it, although the paths are not actually circular…FEs obviously play with your head! The white 'ghost' in the center back is my greenhouse, which is really a 'whitehouse' and the wood feeders I made for the Woodies, and everyone else who loves eating that way! The tree in the right back is a Chickasaw Plum. Those and Flatwood Plums along with the RedBud trees are in bloom all over Gainesville, they are gorgeous! But I digress…

I probably won't be capturing too many birds or squirrels with this little lens…haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.