Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Roses and Rumours (31 of 84)

There's no wonderful story or inspired thought behind this image, but I kind of like how it turned out.

I spied the dwindling Valentine's roses and decided that one of those would become the focus of my Blip. I was (and still am) about to settle down to a cup of tea and a bit of work with my current favourite vinyl - Fleetwood Mac's 1977 classic - Rumours, and so I thought what about mixing the two (meaning the album and the rose and not anything to do with the tea or the laptop).

Anyway, this shot was taken with a long-ish (6 sec) exposure with the camera on the tripod in the total darkness (ooops, I'd better go and turn Tom's (the goldfish) light back on. I added a bit of light painting with my Mini MagLite around the edges of the frame and to the rose head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.