Sad

I think I've been reasonably calm overall about the cockerama that has been our extension. 8-12 weeks my arse, it's been going on since last June. But today I came home to find that when replacing the faulty back door my precious handmade stained glass panel has been cracked.
This made me so sad. Sad because I loved it, sad because it's irreplaceable to me, sad because the beautiful thing my friends arranged for me to make with them to celebrate my 40th birthday is ruined, sad that I feel it's best removed as looking at it will upset me, sad that I never got the chance to show it off as the builds not finished.
Sad enough to cry. I know it's not the end if the world, but still. Even if I got the chance to go and make another one it won't be the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.