Gifts of Grace

By grace

Surreality

Saw my dental hygienist.
I love her. She's Dutch and very funny.
We talked about kale crisps - mmmmmm ...
Did you know if you get a brace on your teeth it strengthens bone on one side of the jaw and weakens it on the other? Ewwww ... sounds like gum disease to me. BUT you can still have one at age sixty-three ... hmmmmm ...

Met a friend just back from Cambodia. She ate DEEP FRIED TARANTULA, for goodness sake; then asked to handle a live one 'for a treat.' The Killing Fields must have been a breeze after that.

The plumber came back and sorted the hot water system (again) - apparently the other plumbers screwed up the settings. Ho hum can have a hot bath now. What a delicious idea.

Besides that, I am relieved to have wrestled with WordPress for three days now. Happy to have found my way around again.

#am writing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.