Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Cheltenham: Jamming!

A lively stand and a huge smile. The creators of the wonderous chilli jam caught my eye at the Cheltenham food fair. Its a brave venture which could only be led by two passionate people who know their chillies and their jam.

On the face of it, you might imagine chilli and jam to be an odd combination. I can imagine that it was a combination that initially came together like peanut butter and jam or P.B and J as we call it. I consider it to be a happy accident where someone forgot to wash the spoon between jars in the midst of a midnight feast.

Chilli Jam is the same. Its not Chilli as we know it. The seeds have been painstakingly removed. The jams, a host of varieties. I tasted the hottest, 'Scotch Bonnet' with a nervous nip at my jammy cracker. I smiled at the inventor. A warming sweet combination. These jams are a real invention. For use on their own, or in cakes, recipes, marinades, or what ever. Like P.B and J and feel that JUMOKEHis here to stay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.