A Little Pic Me Up

By GarethOates

Beach

Was down at the beach tonight with my pal taking some photos in the dark with my camera. Most of them turned out pretty badly blurred. It was so dark I had to have a really long shutter speed, even at f/1.8 and ISO 4000, so most of the photos were blurry. It's all practice though so will try harder next time. I'm thinking a tripod might be a useful investment soon, so will look into that. Also quite keen to get a telephoto lens with a pretty high focal length, maybe 200mm or something. I need to look at costs though before I commit to anything.

I like this photo I took of my friend because of the wee spot of light at the top that managed to creep in. I was pretty much just aiming at the dark when I took it but I think it turned out alright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.