Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Pouring

Yesterday's quick shopping outing still left me short of some stuff without which I couldn't survive. I should have done a list, of course, but I was feeling too sorry for myself to think straight.

So out I had to go again this afternoon. I really needed some nice Demerara sugar (white sugar just isn't the same in coffee), but the local Spar doesn't stick that so I went a bit further afield. As it happened, the place which can normally be relied on for Demerara let me down, so I left sugarless. I'd had to leave the car around several corners from the shop, and was half way back to it when, just like yesterday, the heavens suddenly opened. Just regular rain this time and not hail, but there was a lot of it in a very short time.

I nipped under and overhang for shelter and found myself beside this broken-off downpipe. At least I'd grabbed the camera as I left home, so I blipped the moment. Typical: a blip gap, then two weather blips in a row. Just like buses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.