Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Another cold sunset

Tonight after work I took another walk out to the park, I was not there very long as the wind was still bitterly cold. -20 windchill. I took this shot of the sunset however about a month ago I took a shot in around the same spot and can really see the sun being higher in the sky, this at this point is the only tell that spring is coming .

Shot Jan 28

Today I also discovered why there is such a hurry to have my fireplace shut down and replaced. Last week another apartment owned by the same company had a bad fire in Hamilton Ontario and all the tenants are currently homeless. I believe they wanted to reduce the risk of another fire somewhere else. I do hope they can find the people there a place to live !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.