nom, nom, nom

OH my....the sweetness is just plain killing me lately. This little lamb and it's twin were born on a neighbors farm recently, and we get the joy of driving past them twice a day. It is always fun to look and see what they are up to. Monday, on our way home, I saw that BOTH of them were near the fence, and appeared to be chewing on the wire. I stopped the truck, and jumped out for a shot. I fired off a shot before trying to get even closer, and got this darling shot of one of the lambs. I was lucky, because I took a few steps closer and mama let out a "baaaaa", and then both ran to her, and she proceeded to shoo them away from the "stranger". I'm so glad I got this shot though. It made my day.

There was fun still to come though. The weather was lovely, so Sugar and I fetched Taffy bunny from her isolation for some sunning on the picnic table with us. Her nose is healing up......so I'm crossing my fingers that it heals completely, and it won't come back. She was trying to make us fall over from the cuteness though. LOOK.AT.THIS.ADORABLE.BUNNY!!!!!

Seriously, people......could we be any more blessed? Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.