Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

David Lynch's Factories

A very full day. Woke up in my own bed for the last time for several days, dropped dog off at his temporary home while we're away, then drove to York hospital to get the verdict on my dodgy finger which has been over six weeks in a splint for a torn tendon to reconnect. Good news: it's healed. Bit painful so far but that will ease apparently.

Then I got on a train to London. Once there I realised I was quite early for a meeting in Oxford Circus so I popped into the nearby Photographers' Gallery, to revisit an exhibition I saw last time I was down. It's a show of the photographic work of three US artists not normally known for their photography: Andy Warhol, William S. Burroughs and David Lynch. I'd already written a review of it for my photography degree, where I had concluded that only David Lynch really impressed me as a photographer, so I had another look at his work, which is where this blip comes in.

After my first meeting with an old colleague, I wandered through Green Park and past Buckingham Palace (always a nice walk) to meet up with a fellow director and we attended a drinks evening / networking event, much more pleasant than it sounded.

After a couple of hours schmoozing I made my way to Ann's hotel to take her up on her kind offer of letting me stay in her room while she's in London on business. Cup of tea then bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.