Robbwood1973

By Robbwood1973

Heading Home...

After work I wandered over to the calm and beauty of Merriwa Park....

Boasting its locale as only 300 metres from the Post Office.

And thus 350 metres from my place of toil. :-)

This park is part of the delta of the King River prior to its convergence with the Ovens River. This delta is comprised of quite a number of anabranches which regularly flood during the winter.

This park has been reclaimed from such events by the building of a levy bank and a diversionary channel for the river.

Result has been the creation of this much used oasis by locals and tourists for picnics, play, rest, lunch hours, evening walks, relaxation....

And now some of my blipping!

I then walked home rejuvenated after a very busy day of concentration.....

And smug with the thought of quite a few blip possibilities tucked on my camera card.

Previous blip of Merriwa.

And one of my favourites from a past winter shoot.
Is worth hitting the "large" icon.

And... "Heading Home..." up close.

I make it 20 tree trunks!!

Agree??? :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.