TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Aurora slumbering over the Riverside

Maybe you ask me, why write such long journals every day? On Blipfoto it has to be your shot of the day that tells it all, or not. Show it without words. Use different ways of exposing, different techniques of development. And if you want to write, upload your daily blog on one of those sites. If you feel more like a writer or a poet, well no problem: just do your pic-thing and spare us all your linear imaginaries. Do it elsewhere.

Maybe, but that is not how I feel. Nobody has to read what I’m writing here. No wordings? Click on. Cause I prefer this All-in-One appraoch. My aspiration is to explore and deepen my way of creative living. Just as it fits within the boundaries of our existence both at the seaside and here in the Weser river valley. Photography is just one, but, I should admit, a growing and very fundamental practice as part of my creative approach. But so is poetry, writing, reading, swimming, walking..

Not to speak of Zen and Existential Philosophy, Deep Ecology..The reason I love all these practices as much as exploring Dunes, Forests-brooks, River- & Seaside, making small sketches, drawings or walking, cleaning up the house(s), etc..The reason for doing all this, is that it makes me - and Admirer - feel fully alive, happy smiling, not waisting my chances or possibilities anymore, enjoying a few talents as a Gift, and sharing that first with Willemien and Mischa and from there with you.

I love and enjoy my daily exercises as symbolic ways to celebrate and honour the deep multiversity of Universal Creation (cf. Spinoza’s ‘Deus sive Natura’). That’s why I’m writing that you could find me again on this cloudy morning alongside the Weser river. I just wanted to BE THERE - though I couldn’t tell you Why Then&There - while it remained uncertain if any form of sunrise would become visible.

It happened, completely unexpected, as I moved on from place to place, in an interval of a few minutes. At THAT moment the croaching of the Crows warned me - as had done the flightsong of the Geese before - The swift floating Riverstream started to gigle, sing & ring in its whirlings. A heron flew up. And the clouds retreated for a short moment. THERE! As She showed up, Aurora, glowing but still slumbering: One Divine Blink of her Eye...Ah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.