Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Calton Hill

I wanted to get into town to buy some loose tea from Et-Tea-Ket and today was the day.
Didn’t get off to a good start getting on the wrong bus, didn’t look at the number, just got on. It still took me into town but to a different end.
It got me this blip though :)

I felt so far away from home in town and I wasn’t comfortable. Felt like it was going to take far too long to get home. Got my tea and wandered, aimlessly for a bit, not sure what to do. Although I wasn’t happy out I didn’t want to go home. I know that sounds like a contradiction and I don’t understand how I can think like that. I think that is what is scaring me the most just now, my thoughts change so quickly from one extreme to another and I can’t control them or understand why I am thinking what I am.

I ended up going for a tea and a read of my book. Left half way through, I couldn’t concentrate on my book and the place was too noisy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.