I have learned my lesson

No more anagrams.
I didn't bother to check whether the entries yesterday were all true anagrams - I trust you all - but the winner has to be The Pensioner.

Instead, two snapshots.

Yesterday, someone tried to kill me. I was in the overtaking lane of a dual carriageway watching a car pull out from a garage in front of me. Something about his positioning must have alerted me because, when he smartly pulled over into my lane, I was able to slam on the brakes of the sportster. I think that the first clue that he had of my existence was the sound of my locked tyres sliding on the Tarmac a couple of metres behind him. He pulled left again and I moved as far to the right as I could and squeezed past him.

And today, in the changing rooms, I watched a completely bald man dry his naked scalp using a hair drier. Was this a habit that he had formed in his hairier days? Or did it just feel nice and warm?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.