knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

World of wool

The drive down to Bradford today wasn't too bad. It was sunny for most of the way and the traffic wasn't too crazy either.
I made a wee detour to Huddersfield, where world of wool lives. I thought West Kilbride was hilly but it's nothing compared to the streets of Huddersfield, including one beat vertical cobbled street that was entertaining.
World of Wool sells lots of woolly fluff as well as yarn. I needed to stock up on some fibre for teaching and also wanted to get some other bits and bobs for some future items for the studio. I was restrained, honest, but the bank card did take a bit of a hit.
Got to Bradford in daylight and met my friend Kay. We've had a good catch up and show and tell.
Just relaxing now for the evening and looking forward to watching an old friend of mine on channel 4 at 9 tonight as she's part of the weather documentary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.