Cully

By Cully

Porage

Now I now I am a fine one to talk when it comes to typos (I can spell I just can't type!) but when I saw this list at the bottom of my shopping basket yesterday I did smile.

I don't know about you but when im in a queue at a supermarket I love to have a nose at what other people are buying. Like looking them up and down and thinking 'you should put those cream cakes back love' or 'ooo you're a cutie, and probably single from all those ready meals' and then he drops his girlfriends tampons onto the conveyor belt and I sigh a silent sigh! (I am happily engaged I promise).


But to read a disgarded shopping list with no face to put it to the list, my imagination goes wild!

I'm thinking an old man who already has bacon in the freezer and who's expecting his grand kids round the weekend armed with a jam roly poly. He never eats porridge or porage but buys it for show so his son doesn't moan about his daily fry ups!

I need to get out more.

Happy birthday to the bestest, hope your enjoying your day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.