One moment please

By BikeShopNick

New old stock

One of the great things about having to clear out old junk before a store refit is that interesting objects and price tickets surface.

I reckon 3'6 must be one of the most quoted joke prices or is it 'five bob'

This blip is tinged with sadness as the late writer of this ticket was one of the brothers who owned my bike shop when I first joined the business 22 years ago. I always got on well with both brothers who were proper old school. I may not agree with their methods, but times change and it is easy to dismiss the past as old fashioned. I have a great admiration for what they created and my aim is to restore the business to the standard it deserves.

I was in two minds which picture to use as I had a modern alternative but t think I made the correct call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.