paulcoates95

By paulcoates95

It's your turn

I used to be a big gamer, in my teens and early 20's I spent far too many nights with my PS1 battling zombies and steering Snake through the stealth world of Metal Gear. I don't have the time now to dedicate to a full game (though I still own a few, Heavy Rain was amazing, Red Dead Redemption and Portal - with the exception of Heavy Rain they always remain unfinished). So now I go for App games. Quick fixes. I can spend a few minutes playing something quickly, and then get back to work. Mini Clip Pool has been a fixture of my day for a year now, and still I'm not that good at it. Friends of mine have so much virtual money, and I still linger below 100,000 - I win pretty much the same as I lose. But some of my shots are so pure I wish I had a hundredth of the skill in the real world. And there's a satisfying virtual thud when the ball drops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.