Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Saxy Light.

Spent much of today reading some work related stuff. Post-modernism has a language all of it's own and it can be difficult at the best of times. As this was the first time in a while, it was HARD! Still, muddled through deciphered and re-wrote it in intelligible (to me at least) English.

Upshot was that I arrived at 3pm, the sun was beginning to go down and I had no blip (again!). Messed around with some shells and some beads for a bit and then decided to try and reproduce something I did a few weeks ago, but never blipped. I stuck a soprano saxophone in front of a lamp and hey presto. I don't think this is as good as the original, but since that one was taken late one evening after a few glasses of wine, this is probably as good as it's going to get before tea time!

Other news today? The lad has gone into town to meet up with a mate and then he's heading off to a lecture on Great Whites. (I think he meant sharks - but if he comes back talking about Churchill, Lincoln and Joan of Arc I'll know I was wrong. Apologies for the really bad joke!). Anyway, he's not done it for a while and I know he's looking forward to.

Also, just found out that George Galloway is speaking to members of the Dundee Student Union tomorrow night. Might try and get myself invited. I'd quite like to hear him speak so that I can make up my own mind about the man.

Anyway, I've procrastinated enough. Got the tea to make. Will be simple and quick. I've defrosted some Spanish sausages the local butcher made to order for me (so named as they contain chorizo and a bit of chilli) and there's a pile of potatoes to go with them. Still got to peel them though. C'est la vie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.