Everyday Eigg

By EverydayEigg

Rabbit catchers find gold & gigabytes

Walking to get the ferry on Canna today, I met the rabbit catchers. They'd found a camera case on Horse Island. In it was a card of pictures taken in Sept/Oct 2012. Pictures taken by me and lost when I was walking on Sanday well over a year ago.

The rabbit catchers knew it was me from a couple of photos they'd found on the card. They recognised me as soon as we met on the road. Finding that the card still worked, after so long being tossed by the tides, was a surprise. But finding the person in the pictures there, on the same dot of an island, the same piece of track as they were. That was, is, quite some magical Canna coincidence.

The rabbit catchers also found this wax ball on the beach. In it, fastened by a ribbon, was a gold ring. What's its story? What magical coincidence might it reveal?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.