just allan

By allan

Brace Yourself ...

... The Edinburgh Trams are coming! They're being "tested", which mostly means sitting still with the staff inside, doors locked and nobody there to talk to the public at all. The genius continues.

Anyway, Gordon and I had some fun. He'll not be standing in front of a tram once they're moving!

He's sporting his new braces on his teeth here as well, hopefully just temporary for a few months to persuade his young mouth to adapt to modern standards. I'm not completely convinced, but since he can take the damn thing out to eat Haribos - no problem really ;)

He was off because he was sick yesterday (as in vomit) but he managed a trip to my office and a slap-up lunch courtesy of my pal Alan, followed by a big dinner and (since he seemed totally fine) swimming club. Brand new, eh?

Then bedtime and... vomits-ville! Poor wee soul. Off again tomorrow then. "I was looking forward to baking in school tomorrow," he sobbed. I think I can predict some home baking in tomorrow's Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.