Self-Conscious Selfie

Thanks for the response to yesterday's blip. I still can't make my mind up. It's been pointed out that the wall almost certainly pre-dates the trees, so perhaps the stones have been removed with an artistic flair. Not many people will ever have got to see this work of art though. It's a wild area with no right of access. It would not see any passers-by. It's all a wonderful mystery.

I've been very stressed at work today, the pressure building and my head not coping very well at all. Early evening I got an e-mail from Mr.John inviting me out for a beer with Spartan. They even drove out from Leeds to pick me up from Shipley en route to the pub in Ilkley. It was just what I needed. The beer on an empty stomach has gone right to my head and I'm good for nothing now except a quick bite to eat and bed. I fear I may have talked way too much tonight. Having not seen anyone outside of the office for weeks now I think I was holding a lot of pent up conversation inside me! As always, when meeting fellow blippers, it was a very stimulating evening. Thanks so much to both of you.

Very little photography time again today but I still managed to find a little moment of magic. These two women were taking a selfie at the bus stop, the one on our left feeling very self-conscious in the process. I was watching for a few seconds before impulse took over and I stole in for a candid shot. Chatting afterwards I found out that they are mother and daughter. And it was the daughter's birthday. Many happy returns to you Zoe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.