Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Day #10 - new lenses for sure

If you want the full background for this project, see Day #1.

Here's what I've been using for the latest couple of blips and what the hint here was about (at least partly :)). My 50mm 1.8 has been real good to me, but I just felt the need to take it one step further, and I must say I'm in LOVE with this lens!

So, let's evaluate "new lenses for sure":
- easy to blip: Since it ups your want to photograph anything and everything it's a definite +1
- feelgood: Oh yes :) +1
- nice to be around: Yep! It's perfectly weighted, fast and has beautiful bokeh... mmm! +1
- availability: Bought it, got it! +1
Words that came to mind:

So, how much easier does new lenses for sure make blipping? The results are in, the points are tallied and "new lenses for sure" is currently valued at +4 points!

Evaluated items so far:
+6 new inspiration from somewhere, anywhere
+4 new lenses for sure
+4 another kitten or two
+4 a project
+4 a boat
+3 a baby
+3 a pond in my backyard with lovely fall foliage
+3 an assistant
+2 inner peace
+1 a pat on the back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.