Invite them in...

Salesperson turns up at your door. What do you do? Invite them in for lunch and a wee cup of tea??!?!?

Mrs TFP was hosting a PartyLite party at the weekend. It's like an Ann Summers party without the smut and the undies and paraphernalia replaced with a whole heap of candles in various shapes, smells and guises.

I was playing with the kids up the stairs but my odd wee trip down into the vicinity got me wondering why the bugger you would purposely invite a salesperson into your own home to feel obliged to buy their wares. I was wondering if there was market for a male equivalent, something like getting together to get demonstrated some useless gadgets you never knew you needed until you were told you were.

I am generalising a bit but you get the drift. It just seemed very odd seeing it up close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.