natalie3004

By natalie3004

blustery and beautiful

once again the sun is out and I found myself up the cairn o'mount. this time it was warm enough to leave the car so I donned my walking boots and headed to the top.
this pic is of my stone at the topic the cairn- although the wind was whipping so whether it's still there is anyone's guess! the juxtaposition of the hot sun, wet boggy heather and iced over puddles was lovely and I couldn't help but be invigorated, inspired and energised.

on the drive back home I stopped in past laurencekirk and had a wander round the village- I definitely made the right move from the big city :-)

apologies to anyone driving past me - singing garth brooks at the top of my lungs fleeing around the countryside probably wasn't my best idea

love
n
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.