58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Back with a bang

I'm back, our internet is back and the aurora is back!

What an amazing night, one that will live with me forever. The display was (and I never use this word) awesome! The aurora was pulsing overhead for hours and hours, I have never seen anything like it (and never imagined I could see a display like this from Scotland). I cried, I laughed, I shouted out loud, I even did a little jig... all whilst I was on my own in the middle of the moor! At one point I just laid down on my car bonnet and stared at the sky completely unable to believe what I was seeing. I honestly can't find the words to describe what I saw or how it felt, and the photographs certainly don't do it justice.

There are more photographs here if you'd like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.