With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Friendly faces

We had a lovely dinner out at Le Rouge last night and so I felt I really ought to burn a bit off. The weather has closed in somewhat, so the boys set off for the slopes but didn't get in as many runs as they might have liked. I went on the same walking route as yesterday and was glad I hadn't tried the other high mountain route. This dog met me again for a nice chat and then after aborting a slightly different path as it was too snowed up, I met M at Namaste again for a quick late lunch. The snow set in and we decided it was best to get down quickly, especially when we saw the avalanche waiting to happen above the route to Carrefour that I have walked twice in the last two days. It was pretty awful seeing people ski oblivious beneath. Well oblivious except they will have ducked under the cordons blocking it off. Idiots. It's waiting to go..

Otherwise, this morning in the clinic sorting a few things, we met the Brazilian Snowboarder Andre Cintra and his coach. He is training here for the Paralympics in a short time. Here he is in action. He was working on line til 1am last night as they have very little funding. A hell of a lot of nerve too. Good luck mate! Keep an eye out for him...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.