Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Night Light

After a day that afforded little in the way of blipping opportunities, went out this evening to try to catch a sunset that never really happened... and then realised that my SD card was still in my laptop at home!

Cue mad scramble back down the mountain screaming for the dog! Threw myself and the dog back in the car, screeched back to the village and raced up our steps, dropping my keys on the way (as you do). Dug laptop out from under pile of papers, retrieved SD card, shooed cat back out, locked up again and raced back to the car, back to the mountain and back up the now perilously dark footpath to my sunset vantage point... only, no sunset... or any sunset there had been was long since gone...

So, I just grabbed a shot of what little light remained...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.