FidgityDigit

By FidgityDigit

OUCH

Ohhh the joy of a blood test.

Yesterday I went to see the nurse at our local practice. She can usually get blood from me without too much trouble. However, yesterday my veins would not play nice and after 2 attempts we called it a day.
So today I toddled off to the phlebotomist at the hospital.

After waiting an hour with ticket number 22 I got seen by a fabulous nurse with blonde and purple hair.
She got my blood flowing but my vein blew.
It's only happened to me once before and I ended up with a haematoma. So for now I have to keep a pressure bandage on my hand. Unfortunately, having checked it earlier, it has already swollen and started bruising so it's gonna be sore for a while.


Blood test.
BP, ESR, FBC, GGT, LCRP, LF, LTF, RGL, RLP, UA, UE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.