catcrock17

By catcrock17

Double Rainbow

Have had horrible weather all day and come to think if it had a pretty rubbish day too, although doing Baroque in music was surprisingly fun!!

I think it's so cool when it rains and is sunny at the same time- little things please little minds! I find it all very interesting, especially storms. My English teacher is similarly interested, in fact she was the one that got me into it! She told me of the great website called 'blitzortung' which is a website that uses data from lightning detectors all over the world. You can then see for example that there was a storm in Sydney about 20 minutes ago that is moving east. I'm such a geek. Have considered being a meteorologist but I think it's quite a hard degree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.