Covet

By covet

Happy birthday me

One of my most favourite, most treasured days.
1. I successfully completed the monkey bars for the first time (in my adult life).
2. Most beautiful sunrise I've ever seen in Edinburgh.
3. Coming home to a perfect post run breakfast - perfect eggs benedict, and getting to open lovely thoughtful gifts. There were books and prints and tears. I was moved.
4. Then Royal mail delivered my Valentines gift to espen, bang on time, just as I was trying to apologise for it being late. Cue awkward but hilarious discussion with post man as to what it could be, while I am desperately shussshhing, gesturing wildly attempting to encourage Quiet Voices. Indeed mastercard - Cost of gift £28. Trying to conceal its identity prior to giving it? Priceless.
5. Walks, sunshine, Nepalese restaurant, afternoon birthday drinks, birds...oh and a pochard of all things.

Summary: amazing day. Getting older is fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.