My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

One of the good things about living in a large city is visiting stairwells.

When we lived in Edinburgh, Biggs always used to wax lyrical on the visiting of stairwells and I always used to think "yes, yes dear - that's nice (and a bit weird)".

But I get it now. They are all so different and yet all kind of familiar.

One difference I have noticed between Edinburgh and Munich, in general, is that the stairs are less steep in Munich. Maybe it's style but more probably it's that there are more old buildings crammed into smaller spaces in the 'Burgh. Also there are only really lifts in modern buildings.

So, maybe from now on, I shall share any interesting future stairwell experiences with you all.

This stairwell is my pal N's. I like it - lots of wood. She had made strawberry milkshake cupcakes, which totally made it worthwhile climbing all the stairs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.