Calico

By calico

Road-Side Dandelions

My first entry represents an agonizing decision. My dad and I have been taking a photography class together and on Sunday we went on an all day photo shoot in Eagle River, Palmer, and Hatcher Pass. I took somewhere around 200 images, which I would normally consider a good thing, but not when I have to choose one and only one to put up as a first blip. I had about ten favorites; some gorgeous fireweed shots, long exposure river shots, and some baby grouse we spotted along the trail. But in the end I decided on this dandelion shot, which is kind of funny because I saw the group of flowers on the edge of the road just as we were about to leave the parking lot. I ran to the trunk of the car, grabbed my camera, and took a couple of quick photos of them (I have been trained never to say "picture" which you will understand if you read Scintilla's entry for today--I am K)

Well, I guess I am now officially a blipper. Bye for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.