Eisley at Warehouse Live

Sherri DuPree Bemis of Eisley singing I Wasn't Prepared* at Warehouse Live in Houston.
The DuPree family has got to be one of the most musically-inclined families ever. Their voices are melodic, at times haunting, and always lovely. They just released a new EP last month, Fire Kite EP. The first track on the EP, Ambulance, is - hands down - my favorite Eisley song to date. It's beautiful and heart breaking. I would link to it, but there's already a lot of that going on thus far.

I'm currently going through all my photos from last night and posting them to my flickr slowly but surely. I'd really appreciate any and all suggestions on how to shoot better band photos as this was my first. (I'm blushing slightly.) I feel as though I need a faster (and lighter than 4 pounds) lens... but I am so partial to all of my glass.

EDIT: Because the former photo DID look like she was stabbing herself in the eye with the microphone, I changed it to this new one. Here's the former one so we can all have a laugh and I don't regret keeping it up as my blip. Cheers!


P.S. Editing at 3200 ISO is a [killer]. I need lessons on how to recover fotos that have been pushed over the edge.

*Not from tonight's show - 2007 at the Ventura Theater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.