Frost

Hoare frost on the bushes was my intended blip today but as I wandered along the deserted shore of our river quite alone thoughts consumed by thoughts of my friend so far away I noticed that the river edge was frozen too the little sand solid 'neath the crunch of my boot as a ambled along.

I knew where I thought I could shoot what I wanted but as I neared I saw the weed on this section of the foreshore white with frost, as I approached I saw the frost itself was crystallised, sparkling in the sun like diamonds i walked round this piece of weed shot it from all around and this was the shot I liked best. I like the contrasting textures and colours and the shimmering shapes created by the frost as it enveloped the weed.

On the cold days like today walking on the foreshore I miss my friend and I hope that soon we will walk here together again, enjoying the simple things, it reminded me of a little saying that kind of sums it up....

"Enjoy the little things in life for one day you will look back and realise they were the big things..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.