Summer has Gone!

In lots of ways we really didn't have a summer at all. This morning I think we had a light frost. With all the heavy rain yesterday afternoon and last night it has turned out a lovely clear but cold day today. I was going to go to the Ellerslie International Flower Show this afternoon, John didn't want go and I just didn't feel up to it. I never got any cheep tickets as I thought would be away by now.

We are going away next week down south for a short tip, now I can drive a little. John doesn't like driving much so has been waiting for my hand to be a little better. Not sure how long we are away for, depends on the weather. With having no smart phone, because my one died, I well not be able to keep up all your blips. My son looked at my phone and said that the mother broad has died ..so need a new phone. And that one was only 18 months old!

The birds will have fun when these sunflowers seeds ripen... it was the first time in years I had sunflowers in my garden and they were so lovely to see. I do hope some come up next year from the seeds that fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.