skillyjeff

By skillyjeff

Main North Road, Clare.

A couple of weeks ago I was thinking again about the thousands of photos I am accumulating. I wondered how it would be to simply, brutally, delete everything I have done up to now and start afresh. I considered that for a few days and I liked the idea enough to keep thinking about it. So I was really interested to read today that a fairly well known street photographer (Josh White) that I have been following recently deleted his entire digital file. You can see what he said here. I won't delete everything but I will delete an awful lot. I know all these photos can be stored fairly easily and left in a cupboard for decades, Iust in case, but the point is to force a fresh attitude, a sense of renewal to my photography.

Two bacblips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.