EllieBelle

By EllieBelle

Action Reels

Saturday afternoon (I might have mentioned in another blip that its a favourite time of the week for me) we i.e. me, hubby and son found ourselves having our coffee's and thumbing through the papers in a nice little cafe in Port Melbourne.

It was a beautiful day, not too hot because it was overcast with a brisk breeze which seemed to account for the volume of sailboats having their club competitions.
I had my 55-200 lens with me so (with blip in mind of course) I walked out on the pier which was filled to bursting with people fishing, to see what I could see…

I became fixated with this catamaran with its bright pink sail as it zipped across the water and I just caught the moment that it was framed by the two fishing rods.
Well, that was my catch of the day!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.