An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Fully laden

Sorry for the excess of blue banded bees – I have spent all day in the garden, next to their favourite rosemary bush, building my 'bee hotel', so I couldn't resist getting a couple of images. I tried hard to ignore them, but gave in in the end (but only when the hotel was complete and on the wall).

I know it's likely be of very limited interest, so I have put an image of the bee hotel in my folio here and a detail shot here. I haven't finished it yet – it's still half empty, but I'll fill that with 'rooms' over winter, as I doubt I'll get many bees (or other insects) moving in or egg laying this late in the season anyway. It is made entirely from things I had in the garden/shed – the pallet was in my parents' garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.