Seeking inspiration

By JamesSmith

Day 60 - 8H22

I'd forgotten how much fun a model train set can be. I haven't got my train out in years, so when we discovered it in my parents loft, I couldn't resist getting it out. I didn't plug it all together, but decided it would be a great blip, so set this scene up under a lavender bush, with stones to form the rocky foreground. The locomotive here is my favourite of all my trains (despite having a model of the Coronation Scot), and really suited the rugged terrain I'd set out. Next thing to do is set it up properly and start running the trains, can't wait!

I have a few photos to back blip - on a different card. The last few weeks have been manic, and just not had time (or energy I'm afraid) to upload them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.