Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

One Planet shop and a Zebra Primrose.

Happy St.David's Day.
My daffodils are still in tight bud, so I will blip them next week when they open.
It was a sunny cold day to start this new month.
Poor Tiffany our younger cat has been sick for the past two days and more subdued than usual. He does get three square meals a day at regular intervals and normally has a hearty appetite.
He follows me or Paul devotedly whenever he thinks some tasty morsel is about to be presented to him, but he has slept alot today.
I worked at the One Planet shop for a couple of hours and chatted to a nice lady who found the shop for the first time and was buying gifts for her friends. I also enjoyed a browse in the market hall, as I needed to buy several birthday cards and some wool.
When I got home and flicked the light switch, they all fused. with a rather dramatic bang and even after Paul fixed them, the TV channel box refused to come on.
We have to wait until Monday between 12 noon and 4pm for a Virgin engineer to come and sort it out.
Luckily we also have Freeview, so Paul, my hero, fixed it, and now I can see The Voice and Casualty.
Normality restored!
The blip is a quick snap shot of the Fairtrade bunting in One Planet shop and the little Zebra Primrose I bought in Accrington this afternoon.
Looking forward to my homemade pizza!
Have a nice evening blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.